Librarians in Trouble

Thinking ahead

Hello world! first post from Latina lesson.

with 3 comments

Hello world! Really is necessary to say hello world!! I am now here in my first Latina lesson writing my first post in  my new blog for the world. I am a erasmus student, from Spain, now in Oslo, Norway. We have started the Latina subject, today at 10 o’clock this morning. It have been very interesting also amazing and now I need to inaugurate this blog like a tool to use in the development of that subject. Why? because Latina is a interactive and modern subject that use the new technologies, like this blog, as a very powerful tool.

Ok I start  to revise what we have been looking today:

First: The Latina’s website is http://pedit.hio.no/~latina/wordpress/

and the page for today is WEEK A (feb 2-6 2009) Day 1 http://pedit.hio.no/~latina/wordpress/?page_id=18 on this page you can find the schedule of today.

There you can take a look inside the Latina course. And now I would like to do some personal comments from my point of view

1st: the professorship is really nice and cordial!! I have felt really fine when I have been in the classroom, even they have greeted me in spanish!!

2nd: they have a digital black board, the first time I have seen it!

3rd: the explanations in the subjects are really interactive. I like how the teacher use the Latina website to move inside the lesson, using for example tools like videos in youtube, google earth to show where we are from (the participants), slideshare, etc… all the new medias working for us!! I like it very much. Is not necessary take notes of all, you have this information on the website whenever you want. And is really amazing and easy to use.

4th: we start our blogs to continue using this tools. I think it is going to be interesting.

Written by claesju

February 2, 2009 at 12:54 pm

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

    Mr WordPress

    February 2, 2009 at 12:54 pm

  2. What can I say Clara? More! More! 😉

    By the way, have you tried automatic translation of this website into Spanish? Click inside the “Google Oversetter” and select Espanol. It reads like someone who has had a bit to much to drink, but mostly it will be intelligible.

    Helge

    February 2, 2009 at 5:30 pm

  3. Hi Clara!

    Thanks for a thoughtful comment on Day 1.

    As you said, it is not necessary to take notes in the old way anymore. Personally, when I give a lecture, I usually publish my notes (or slides) on the web (mostly using my blog) before the lecture.

    Teaching in the 2.0 sense separates the transmission of information – which should be put on the web – from talking about and discussing issues. So teaching becomes more social.

    Tord

    February 2, 2009 at 8:04 pm


Leave a Reply

