Librarians in Trouble

Thinking ahead

Task B Creating a Learning Presentation Resource- Latina Day 4

leave a comment »

The task B for today is to create a Learning Presentation Resource using Google and Wikipedia and more than 3 different resources. As I have said in other post I am interesting in the the Digital library, Library 2.0 and Web 2.0. I think it may be a good topic to do my Learning Presentation.

DIGITAL LIBRARY

What is a Digital Library (DL) ? In my own words I can define DL in very simply way as

 a library in a digital format that is accessible by computers using the World Wide Web.

An interesting article to do a first approximation is : Digital Library from Wikipedia

An example of the work and development of one Digital Library; the case of the Digital Library of Congress

But it is not all. The future of the Digital Libraries is totally amazing and powerful. Please just watch this video

This video shows a change that is happening now.

And finally, if you have time I recommend you watch this video too. It is the spirit of the Digital Libray in person.

One note: at this moment this video has more than 16,000 views!! 

I like more my profession when I listen things like that.

Written by claesju

February 5, 2009 at 10:55 am

Leave a Reply

