Librarians in Trouble

Thinking ahead

My Digital Library Learning Project

leave a comment »

 

Librarians in Troubles, picture by Claesju

Librarians in Troubles, picture by Claesju

Hi everyone,

today I have finished my Digital Library Learning Project.

I have introduced more practice exercise to support the different Digital Library examples.

Also there are a new section that include a discussion about the Libraries future, where I include my opinion about it.

As I say in my project, we are involving in a change time. The Digital Library subject is really huge and now is under developing. So I hope that my learning project could help people to understand the Digital Libraries, only as overview but being useful and clear.

This picture illustrate the blog´s name, Librarians in Troubles. I think that is so funny. There are two librarians very sad and worry because many people think that the Libraries are going to disappear, and the traditional librarians with them.

I don´t share totally this opinion, but I think that we need improve and adapt our profession. Or really we could finish as the picture show. 

I hope you enjoy my learning project.

Leave a Reply

